Hoxton cross buns

12 Feb

Urban cake tins

Whoa there! Look at these bad boys. Witty cake tins, I need must have them! Please… although the Shoreditch Bakes kitchen will have to get substantially larger to accommodate all the baking paraphernalia out there I need covet.

These tins are by “My London” and are available from Amazon, John Lewis, and Lakeland. They have a whole range of tableware. Oxtail circus mug anyone? Do you think if I write to them suggesting a Hoxton Cross Bun apron they’ll take it up and then give me the full range of their goodies. Maybe not, but it was the best pun I could come up with. Have you got any good uns?

This afternoon I’ll be working on some Valentines Cake Pops, come back on the 14th to see the results!

3 Responses to “Hoxton cross buns”

  1. Smanther February 12, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Bit lame, but here you go:
    Woolwich ferry cakes
    Tower bridge rolls
    Battersea-enburg cake
    Swiss cottage roll
    Shepherds bush pie
    West mince ster pies
    Bakerloowell tart
    Muffins bury park
    I’ll stop now…

    • Carol Cakes February 12, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

      I LOVE battersea-enburg. Hehehe. Good one lady.

  2. Carol Cakes February 12, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    And west-mince-ster. chuckle!

Leave a Reply

