Bake Off

20 Apr

Momofuku cake

Mr Cakes and I will officially become Mr & Mrs Cakes very soon. As in, we’re getting hitched, tying the knot, getting married, you know!

Now, I won’t might not be baking anything for the big day, but our chums will be. We’re having a good old fashioned Bake Off, and I can’t help finding inspiration everywhere.

If I was baking, I might have to try the above Momofuku milk bar cake. How cool does he look? He comes from the Kitchen Heal Soul blog.

I also really really really want to try a proper rainbow cake. Like this fella…

Rainbow cake

Thanks Martha!

But how could I resist trying to impress the judges with a batch of smoochy lip covered cake pops? These come from the always wonderful Rhubarb & Rose

Lipstick pops

Maybe someone will invite me to take part in a bake off soon. Until then I’ll have to content myself with scoffing our guests offerings on the big day. It’s a hard life…

One Response to “Bake Off”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Good things come to those who wait « Shoreditch Bakes - July 5, 2012

    […] the chocolate guinness mud cake that came 2nd in the wedding bake off? Well, ever since that post I’d been thinking about how good it was! I had to have it again, […]

Leave a Reply

